An Intellectual rara avis

You meet many different people in your life, some are meant to stay and some were, you know, spend few days and then they exit your life forever, but there are few person who leave some part of there existence behind them which will constantly remind you about that said person. They neither made any changes in your life nor they stirred any feelings in you, but there is something about them that constantly reminds you of their existence.

A year ago I met this guy, who at first sight will appear to you as a spoiled brat, and quick-witted, but after few words exchanged, you conclude that he can be a nice guy. So all of my friends disliked him at first sight because of the above traits mentioned, but I was okay with it. We worked for few days and then lost contact. Now I’ll tell you why the title says an intellectual rara avis. He might be quick-witted, along with he writes in such a way that it will force you to think about it and try to interpret what exactly is written, so automatically it will be in the back of your mind all day. Same thing happened to me and soon I realized that to decode his writing is not my cup of tea. I concluded that he is intellectually superior than me. That is the reason I named him an intellectual rara avis.

Note – rara avis is another word for rare bird.

Leave a comment